There are eight officers of the Club who are elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting held in April of each year.


The eight serving officers for 2020/21 are as follows: 


Sue Marshall


 Sue Marshall

 pThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 +357 97713212

The Commodore is in overall charge of the Club, chairs its meetings and is the first point of contact. 

Lawrence Mantz


 Lawrence Mantz

 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 +357 99186099

The PISC Vice Commodore deputises for the Commodore in his absence and project manages certain events or operations within the Club.

 John Huggett

 Rear Commodore Sailing

 John Huggett

 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 +357 97897643

The Rear Commodore Sailing brings together all sailing and boating activities within the club.  He draws on assistance from various appointed officers through a sailing advisory committee to help channel thoughts and ideas from the overall team and the membership as a whole to ensure good communication. Offshore and Powerboat officers manage their respective areas in detail, whilst he is in overall charge of the administration and management aspects of the dinghy sailing. He supervises the safety boat cover and duty rosters, manages the sailing budget and dinghy equipment stock.


 Rear Commodore  House

 Kay Melville

The PISC House Commodore is responsible for all aspects of the PISC clubhouse including all the equipment, maintenance, repairs, extensions, improvements, refurbishments, administration, utilities, cleaning, associated contracts, bar and kitchen maintenance, pest control, etc. and ensures that the clubhouse conforms to relevant Health and Safety, fire and building codes, is correctly insured and can be secured.


 Honorary Secretary

 Lindy Andersen


The PISC Honorary Secretary is responsible for the legal framework of the club and to advise/assist the Commodore in these matters. The committee agendas are produced in co-operation with the Commodore and the Honorary Secretary records and posts the minutes of the meetings. The PISC Honorary Secretary handles the Club's correspondence and ensures that the Club is correctly licensed and registered with the Cypriot authorities.


 Honorary Treasurer

 Todd Horton

The Honorary Treasurer is the Club's accountant and is responsible for the Club's financial declarations, which includes maintaining the cash book and preparing a brief statement of financial affairs for each committee meeting. Once a year, a balance sheet and a P/L statement is presented by the PISC Honorary Treasurer to the AGM. The PISC Membership Secretary, PISC Social Secretary and PISC Fund Raising Secretary all receive funds and produce regular accounts for the PISC Honorary Treasurer.



 Social Secretary

 Michelle Liddell


The PISC Social Secretary, organises and manages all the PISC social events. Sometimes other members assist or even organise specific functions in conjunction with the Social Secretary. Information on social activity can be found on the PISC website in the 'Social Events' section.

 Membership Secretary

 William Clocksin

Membership Secretary handles the marketing of the Club and introduces the Club to new members. He is responsible for new membership applications, handles renewals and maintains the database. More details of how to become a member of PISC can be found in the 'How to Join' section.















































Appointed Officers are as follows:

  • Auditor: P. Kalopetrides
  • Chief Sailing Instructor: Chas Kimber
  • CYSAF Rep: Chas Kimber
  • Chief Power Boat Instructor: Peter Bagshaw
  • Dinghy Secretary: Peter Wade
  • Beach & Crew Training Instructor: Lawrence Mantz
  • Training Officer: Lawrence Mantz
  • Offshore Secretary: John Huggett
  • General Boat Manager: Chas Kimber
  • Deputy Rear Commodore House: Vacant
  • Club Merchandise Officer: Jane Bailey
  • Press Officer: Bill Crawford
  • Health & Safety Officer: Mick Dent
  • First Aid Officer: David Hart
  • Child Welfare Officers: Gillian Houghton, Sharon Kimber